comments 2

Sleek Makeup Splurge

Sleek Cover

I genuinely think that the warm weather we have been blessed with recently has done funny things to the side of my brain that controls my urge to shop!

There have been moments this week where I have literally had to stop myself from walking into Debenhams through fear of spending all my wages at the Mac counter. Instead I went to Boots where the more logical side of my brain told me I would get more bang for my buck.

I headed straight for the Sleek Makeup stand where I picked up their Face Contour Kit £6.49 in the colour Medium. I have heard amazing things about this product as it totally simplifies the contour process, making it idiot proof for contour-phobes like me! The compact itself is a nice size to put in your handbag, and like all Sleek products it has a generous sized mirror which I love! I found the matte texture of the contour powder super easy to blend and the illuminating highlighter gives a really natural glow.

contour kit watermarked

I also couldn’t resist adding the I Divine Eye shadow Palette in the colour Au Naturel to my basket. This is the first large palette I have purchased from the Sleek range and I will definitely be adding another to my collection. For just £7.99 you get 12 shades and the range is fantastic with a selection of both matte and shimmer colours, and the mica pigments make them easy to blend and layer depending on how dramatic you want your look to be. My favourite feature of this palette is by far the HUGE mirror! I know, its ridiculous to be so enthralled by a piece of reflective glass. However it is very rare to find such a generous sized mirror on a palette these days so this excited me greatly.

idivine au naturel watermarked

idivine labeled watermarked

This Blush By 3 Cream Blush Set £9.99 is a product that I have had my eye on for while after I saw it featured on a popular YouTuber’s favourites vlog. I much prefer a cream blush over a powder as I find them much easier to blend, and because my foundation is a matte finish I like the glowing effect they give the cheeks when layered on top.  This set comes in 8 colour ways, however I went for the shade California as all three colours were a cream base and the more peachy colours suit my skin tone. There were so many to choose from though in a mix of both cream and powders, so I would recommend spending some time looking at them all.

blush by 3 rectangular watermarked

 

 

I am a serial lipstick hoarder (I’ll save that for another post) and so couldn’t resist adding a couple to my stash. I picked up a couple of the True Colour Lipsticks in the shades Papaya Punch and Barely There. These are perfect summer shades and whilst they don’t last as long on the lips as my Mac Cream Sheens, they are a steal at £4.99 and are still super moisturising but not overly shiny which I like. They also come in the sweetest packaging, which if you didn’t already know I’m a sucker for pretty packaging.

true colour lipstick papaya punchbarely there watermarked

My final purchase was this Brow Kit £8.49 in the shade Dark. I just had to buy this because I am a bargain hunter at heart and this is such great value for money. It contains both a pigmented wax for shaping and a powder for setting and comes with a two different brushes and the cutest little tweezers. This is a fantastic little starter set for anyone who is just starting out on the brow front and whilst I probably wont use the brushes that came with the kit (my mac 263 is far too close to my heart to shelve!) they will do the job just fine for brow newbies.

brow kit watermarked

In total I spent just over £42.00 on my Sleek Makeup spurge, but I have six great products to show for it and feel like my beauty bag has had a real makeover of its own. Had I gone to Mac I would probably have two lipsticks to show for my cash!

Have you sampled any of the Sleek Makeup Range? If so please indulge me with your favourites and share the love for bargain makeup shopping!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

