comment 0

#BeautyChatLIVE 2015 |Lily Pebbles & Vivianna Does Makeup

#beautychatLIVE COVER

Recently I had the pleasure of attending the much anticipated #BeautyChatLIVE event with Lily Pebbles and Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup. I have been a huge fan of the girls for a few years now and was so excited to get my hands on two tickets for the Nottingham leg of their tour.

I attended the second of two events held at the Space NK store in Nottingham. There were only 25 of us within the group and it was the perfect number of people. Anna and Lily opened the evening with a live beauty chat to the group, taking questions from the room and twitter about their beauty, hair and skincare recommendations. The Space NK staff had a set up a neat little display with all of Lily and Anna’s favourite products, which was great for any of us who had not visited the store before.

After the beauty chat we were let loose around the store and the real shopping commenced! Makeup artists were on hand so we could sample the different products with advice from the professionals. I met an awesome Space NK makeup artist called Becky who talked me into most of my purchases! She was fantastic at her job and so much fun.

Anna and Lily spent time mingling with the group which was great. They had so much time for everyone and there was a lot of laughter and a real buzz in the room. I managed to grab ten minutes with them for a chat and photos.

BeautyChatLIVE

After a couple of hours shopping and much deliberation, I narrowed my purchases down to the Sarah Chapman Skinesis Intense Hydrating Booster, the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in the shade Vanilla and the Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder in the colour Medium. Full post and review on these products to come!

I was also lucky enough to take home the most amazing goody bag I have ever seen, packed full of Space NK products most of which were decent sample sizes but some that were full sized items.  The ticket to the event cost me £15 to which I was pleasantly surprised, then when I found out this was redeemable against your purchases on the night I was ecstatic.

Beauty Chat Live Goody Bag 1

#beautychatLIVE was everything I hoped it would be. Anna and Lily were such lovely, down to earth girls and even though I went there not knowing anyone it really felt like you were amongst friends.  I hear the girls are planning another tour and I would definitely recommend going to this event if you can get your hands on some tickets!

Thanks Lily and Anna – you guys are awesome!

Check out their channels below:

http://www.lilypebbles.co.uk/#41kB3JpLKpu16562.97

https://www.youtube.com/user/WhatIHeartToday/videos

https://www.youtube.com/user/ViviannaDoesMakeup/videos

http://www.viviannadoesmakeup.com/

Leave a Reply

