comment 0

Weekly Diary | July Fourth, Beach Walks & BBQ’s

PicMonkey Collage

Hey guys and welcome to another weekly diary!

I’m so late with this weeks installment as things have been hectic here to say the least. I’m also working on a redesign for my blog and am in the process of changing my site to self-hosting. When my time isn’t taken up with training and revising, I’ve spent the rest of my down time researching how self-hosting works, how to work the new site and lots of other techy stuff that I don’t quite understand yet… but hey better late than never right?

It has been another beautiful week here in sunny Poole, and so I have been able to get out and explore a little more, enjoy some stunning views and spend time with new friends. I have found a great little spot on Poole harbour where I just love to sit and digest my day. It’s a great place to sit after a long day in training, as we absorb so much information in a short space of time. I took my friend Tina there on Tuesday evening and we sat with take out fish and chips from Harlees, which in my opinion is the best place to get fish and chips in Poole.

Whilst we were there we also saw a giant jellyfish washed up on the small stretch of pebbled beach!

1

PicMonkey Collage1

The rest of week passed in a haze of coursework and practise.. but the weekend was so much fun. As we have two American girls staying with us for the duration of training, we decided to celebrate the July Fourth weekend in style, and so we packed up a picnic, some Prosecco and a disposable BBQ and headed for Sandbanks, one of the most beautiful beach destinations in Dorset.

Sandbanks is a stunning stretch of coastline that sits on a small peninsula or spit, crossing the mouth of Poole Harbour on the English Channel. You can see the area of Sandbanks from Poole Quay which is where I live, and it doesn’t seem far away to walk to.You can also cycle, catch the bus or get a small ferry which goes via Brownsea Island. We decided to make a day of it and catch the ferry from Poole Quay.

PicMonkey Collage2

We had an amazing day just relaxing on the sandy beach, eating good food and chatting about life. I would recommend you visit Sandbanks if you are ever in Dorset as it’s just a really lovely place to relax. I’ve heard the place described as one of the most expensive places to live in Europe and I can see why. There are some stunning houses there, and I mean STUNNING! I don’t think you’d get much change from a million pounds, possibly even more for some of them.

PicMonkey Collage3

PicMonkey Collage4

Great friends.. lovely weather and bloody awesome food. What more do you need?

Until next week x

Leave a Reply

